A Practitioner
Community of Practice

Because advancing a Race Equity Culture™
is best done in community

This program is a unique opportunity for practitioners to share learning, engage in thought partnership and explore the nuance of equity work in a multi-ethnic, multi-racial community rooted in shared values and a vision for building a Race Equity Culture™ in organizations.

Equity In The Center’s Practitioner Community of Practice (PCoP) will:

Increase your capacity to understand and use practices that advance a Race Equity Culture™

Generate greater self-awareness as you build a Race Equity Culture™

Build community with a network of practitioners committed to cultivating a Race Equity Culture™

Participants will contribute to co-creating a place where people are seen, belong, and develop leadership and power within their respective roles.

Our best work
happens in community

Connect with values-aligned practitioners to deepen your skills, explore how to
navigate the shifting landscape on equity work, and build a community of support.

Session Dates

May 30, 2024

June 12, 2024

July 25, 2024

September 5, 2024

October 3, 2024

October 24, 2024

All sessions will be held from 2 – 4 pm ET (11 am – 1 pm PT / 12 – 2 pm MT / 1 – 3 pm CT).

If you’re unable to attend on the dates listed, please contact PCoP@equityinthecenter.org with more information on your availability.

Details

Applications will be accepted until May 6th at 8 pm ET (5 pm PT / 6 pm MT / 7 pm CT)

Applicants will be notified by May 15th if they’ve been invited to the 2024 cohort

The participation fee for independent practitioners is $350, and the fee for organizational practitioners is $9,950. In alignment with values that guide how members of the DEPn Leadership Group share resources, higher fees for organizational practitioners enable independent practitioners to participate at a significantly reduced rate.

The program runs from May through October 2024

Meet Your Facilitator

Dr. Raquel Gutierrez

(she/her/ella)

Audre Lorde says, “Without community, there is no liberation.” This Practitioner Community of Practice will improve our ability to thrive by making sense of the joy and struggle inherent in our work to manifest love for humankind by building a Race Equity Culture™.

Application Process

We are looking for people who demonstrate their commitment to learning in a community through attendance, session engagement, and follow-through between sessions.

Step into your leadership and get needed support from trusted peers to continue your race equity journey.

Thank you for your interest in the Practitioner Community of Practice (PCoP)! If you have any questions, or if you’re unable to attend the listed session dates, please contact Dr. Raquel Gutierrez at PCoP@equityinthecenter.org.